# MALLA REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUH)

Recognised under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act 1956,





### MALLA REDDY COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING

(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUH)

Recognised under Section 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act 1956, An ISO 9001:2015 Certified Institution.

Maisammaguda, Dhulapally, post via Kompally, Secunderabad - 500100

#### RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

The faculty at MRCE has expertise in various research areas of interest to the industry. The institute encourages its faculty to undertake consultancy work through which the faculty contributes toward the industrial growth, strengthen institute-industry interface and enrich their professional experience.

#### Objective:

-To oversee and supervise R&D and Consultancy activities in the Institute and to ensure performance, by proper monitoring of research projects and engagement in all the research thrust areas, with the management.

### **Responsibilities:**

- a. Exploring possibilities of research collaborations, nationally and internationally for long-term development.
- b. Final assignment of work and fixing linkages and establishing monitoring framework.
- c. Reviewing and monitoring research and development activities in all the thrust areas so that quality research can be encouraged and slippages can be reduced through pre-established schedules given at the time of allotment of projects.
- d. Arranging lectures and seminars periodically to providing academic support and guidance to researchers on the basis of recommendation from Empowered Counseling Committee members.
- e. Monitoring quality of dissertations and thesis topics and reports.
- f. Giving feedback to researchers and management periodically (half yearly).

## **Composition of R&D Committee**

S. No	Composition	Name of the Faculty	Position in the Committee	Contact No. & E- Mail Id
1.	<ul> <li>Principal         Chairman</li> <li>One Professor –         Member Secretary</li> <li>One R&amp;D         coordinator from         each department as         nominated by HOD         - Member</li> </ul>	Dr.M.Ashok	Chairman	9348161222 principal@mrce.in
2.		Dr.J.Gladson Maria Britto	Member Secretary	9843673957 gmbrittocsebackup@gmail.com
3.		Dr.V.Narasimha Reddy	Member	94908 06006 nba@mrce.in
4.		Dr.Madhavi Kumcham	Member	9900019832 kuncham.madavi@gmail.com
5.		Mr.Satheeshkumar	Member	9092313020 satheesh.kum.84@gmail.com
6.		Mrs.B.Madhavi	Member	9949141725 bondilimadhavi@gmail.com
7.		Mr.Lakshmi Reddy	Member	9052431886 lakshmireddy43@gmail.com
8.		Mr.A.Mohaideen	Member	8940380240 mohaideenamqtr@gmail.com
9.		Mrs.Laxmi Prasanna	Member	8688435367 prasannabejugam92@gmail.com
10.		Mr.B.Vinod Kumar Reddy	Member	8885111013 vinodkumar@mrce.in

Principal (Dr.M.Ashok)